America Remixed – Web Exclusive

So I remixed Kobbe & Nitro’s ‘America’ a little while back with the intention it would be out before the elections.  It’s still not out, and I don’t know when the label is going to be able to get it out, so I have an *alternate* mix for release on the web exclusively.  This is an entirely different mix than …

William Gibson Blogging Again

A fantastic joke from William Gibson’s newly reinstated blog which he has started again because he wants to talk about our US president who "makes Richard Nixon look like Abraham Lincoln".

“Miserable Failure”

Well made video rebuking many of the points Bush made in Thursday night’s debate.

Upcoming Remixes

Finished my remix of Kobbe & Nitro’s infamous "America" track a couple weeks back.  We’ve gotten acetates back, and the final release should be around any day.  In an election year like this, I’m not gonna tell you who to vote for, but I just want to express how important it is to educate yourself on the candidates.  Do so …

McCain V. Republicans

Is McCain the only Republican with any sense?  He has condemned the current ad that attacks Kerry’s war record and has asked the White House to condemn it as well (they declined). Recently I’ve wondered something about the way the campaigns are going. From my point of view the Republicans seem to realize nothing they can do will make Bush …

Eccentricbeats.com Mix

I did an hour-long mix for Samer from Pangea for him to play on his eccentricbeats.com show. In case you missed it here’s a link for download. (Right click and select ‘Save As’) I usually put the tracklisting in the ID3 tags (in the ‘Comments’ field), but in case you want to figure out whether you’re interested, here it is: …

Desertfm.com Mix

Here’s the mix I did for desertfm.com, one that I like quite a bit.  Truly a lot of stuff many or most haven’t heard, and it’s two full hours, so it really has a lot of development and an interesting ebb and flow. To grab it, right click here and select "save as". Here’s the tracklisting which is also contained …

KD on Desertfm.com

I’m doing a special set for desertfm.com Wednesday night, the 14th of July. I believe the time is 8pm Mountain, which is 10pm Eastern, 7pm Pacific, and 3am UK time. Check their site tomorrow night for details. I’ve given out MP3 mixes online, but I’ve never been aired on any net-radio station til now, so it is a special 2 …

Global DJ Broadcast

Sasha used ‘Snake’ for his Global DJ Broadcast set a couple weeks back.  Very nice mix overall – I wasn’t aware that he was playing it, but since he used it on the radio show, I would assume he’s playing it out live.  So if you see him on his Involver tour, maybe you’ll hear it live.  You can also …